A new year and a new sketch

I am determined to get my Disney albums finished this year.  I know I said that LAST year…but I am at least off to a good start!!  This time, I have 2 layouts to share.  The first is a scraplift I did from a layout I saw on Pinterest (sorry…not sure who to credit).

IMG_7247

The next layout I made using only scraps from my previous layout for the Use Your Stash Challenge at A Cherry On Top.  And to further inspire me, I found an AWESOME sketch from Sketches in Thyme.

IMG_7248.JPG

2 layouts down…no idea how many left…although I did just print out the final 40 pictures from our 2008 trip.  Wish me luck!! 🙂

13 comments

  1. sitscrapandrelax · January 5, 2016

    I love the colours- great take on the sketch! Thanks for joining us at Sketches in Thyme!

    Like

  2. stacyhwatson · January 6, 2016

    Fabulous job! Thanks for playing at Sketches in Thyme!

    Like

  3. Elisabetta Colavero · January 7, 2016

    What a happy page! Thanks for sharing at Sketches in Thyme. Eli

    Like

  4. Lori Stroup · January 9, 2016

    Both of these layouts are great! The accents on the second one are just perfect! Thanks for joining us at Sketches In Thyme!

    Like

  5. blbabe1234 · January 9, 2016

    Love those colors and fun die cuts! Thanks for joining us over at Sketches in Thyme! And good luck in finishing up that album!

    Like

  6. Helen · January 10, 2016

    This is a really fun and bright page, love it!
    Thank you for taking the time to join us at Sketches in Thyme!
    ~Helen~

    Like

  7. Carolyn Johnson · January 12, 2016

    You got some great pictures from the Lion King! I just saw that show this summer and it was amazing – my pictures, not so amazing. Thanks for choosing Sketches In Thyme for one of your layouts. I love those embellishments.

    Like

  8. Barbara Greenberg · January 13, 2016

    WOW awesome pictures, that had to be fun. Thanks for using the sketch at Sketches in Thyme with some of these pictures.

    Like

  9. Sharon · January 19, 2016

    Awesome layouts. Such nice photos of a wonderful vacation. Thank you for playing along with us at Sketches In Thyme.

    Like

  10. Sara Scraps · January 29, 2016

    Shannon- this is so cute! Love the purple and the sparkly leaves . Thanks so much for playing along with us at Sketches In Thyme!

    Like

  11. Sara Scraps · January 29, 2016

    Shannon- this is so cute! Love the sparkly leaves and the purple Thank you so much for playing along at Sketches In Thyme!

    Like

  12. masascrap · January 30, 2016

    This is fabulous!!!! Love your pics and every detail on the page:)
    Thanks for sharing it with us @sketches in thyme!

    Like

  13. Marie Friant · February 1, 2016

    Gorgeous pages!!!! @Sketches In Thyme!!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

