Making progress

Well, if you have been following along (and I highly suggest you do, because as the year goes on, my blog will get more and more interesting and there might be a giveaway or two…) you know that I have been trying to finish my 2008 Disney album.  I am here to tell you, I am nearly finished!!!!

So here is probably what will be the 2nd page of my album (the arrival).  This was our first time on Disney’s Magical Express and it was such a cool way to begin the trip!  Disney really does have the total package really nailed!

I saw this sketch on Sketch N Scrap and it fit my pictures perfectly!!  I even dug into my EK Success Disney paper and used some of that up.  I think Disney theme paper is sometimes hard to use, so I was glad to finally do it!

So here’s the sketch:

And here was my take:

IMG_7370

I was also able to use this layout for the What’s on TV and 3 in a Row Challenge at A Cherry on Top!

Thanks again for stopping by!  Until next time (who thinks it will be another Disney layout??) 🙂

7 comments

  1. Lisa Hidy · February 8, 2016

    This is so cute! I love Disney layouts! Thanks for joining us at Sketch N Scrap!

    Like

  2. Lori Stroup · February 8, 2016

    This is a fantastic Disney layout! I love the ripped paper showing the Mickey’s behind it. Thanks so much for playing along with us at Sketch N Scrap!

    Like

  3. Kelly Holifield · February 8, 2016

    Awesome Disney layout! Great job with the sketch challenge and love all the stars! Thanks for playing along with Sketch N Scrap! 🙂

    Like

  4. leahburgett · February 10, 2016

    Cute layout! Thanks for joining us at Sketch N Scrap!

    Like

  5. Heather Hall · February 10, 2016

    LOVE all of the elements you used in this layout. The ripped top to show off Mickey is awesome. Thanks for sharing with Sketch-N-Scrap

    Like

  6. Alicia · February 12, 2016

    I just love that piece of Mickey paper at the top! really every detail is fantastic! thanks for sharing with us at Sketch N Scrap this month!
    Alicia

    Like

  7. pinkycrafter · February 17, 2016

    This is super cute! Love the Disney layout! Loved the effect of the ripped/torn paper effect and all the colors in the layout.Thanks for joining us at Sketch N Scrap!

    Like

Leave a Reply

