Getting caught up…

Trying to get caught up on some of those annual school photos.  Does anyone else have issues with trying to make each year not look the same?  I suppose I should’ve thought of that and just made them all look the same from the beginning, but where is the fun in that, right?

So when I saw the January challenge on the Picture This! Challenge Blog to use Mixed Media, I thought I would give it a shot.  So I got out my inks, paints, paper, chipboard, tapes and stickers and went to town.  I have to admit, I’m pretty happy with it.  I have also been trying to dig into my older stash for 2017 so I was able to rediscover some of my older stash…including an embossing folder that I am pretty sure I have never even used.  It’s so fun to use older supplies.  I always get so inspired from rediscovering older supplies…and it’s budget-friendly because it’s like getting new stuff without spending any money!

So without further ado…my layout…

img_7829

6 comments

  1. Lisa · January 17

    Shannon, you get an A+ for your school photo layout! Great layering,textures,embellishments,and photo! Thank you for joining in the mixed media fun at Picture This!

    Like

  2. Christine Beuzit · January 22

    A fabulous layout! Thanks for joining us @PT!

    Like

  3. Maya Yang · January 28

    Hello Shannon! This is a wonderful and sweet layout with great paper layering. Thank you for joining us at Picture This! : )

    Like

  4. ewelinkag · February 2

    Lovely layout! Thank you for joining us at Picture This!

    Like

  5. Emma zappone · February 9

    Love your take on the challenge. Thanks for joining us at PT!

    Like

  6. Kate Lai · February 9

    Sooooooooooo cool!Fabulous layout and such a great. Thank you for joining us at Picture This!

    Like

Leave a Reply

