Muppet Vision

Hey all!  It’s been a while but I am so glad to be less busy so I can get back to scrapping!  We are planning a 9 day trip to Disney for my 25th wedding anniversary so I figured I’d better try to get my past albums done before we go!  (We’ll see how that goes!)

So at Sketch N Scrap, I found a wonderful sketch…

Layout Sketches due May 31st  But we all know I am such the double-page scrapper…mostly because I take too many pictures and can’t part with any of them.  So I used the sketch for BOTH sides of my layout, but flipped it to its mirror-image for the right side.  And here is what I came up with…

I have to admit I was pretty pleased with how this came out…and I even designed the Kermit die cut myself using my Pazzles.

Thanks so much for stopping by my blog today!  Stay tuned for more posts in the future as I feel my scrappy mojo coming back!!

 

5 comments

  1. Lisa Hidy · May 22

    Wow! Amazing layout! Love your Kermit and how you made the sketch into a double pager! Thanks for joining us at Sketch N Scrap!

    Like

  2. blbabe1234 · May 22

    This is wonderful Shannon! I love how you took the sketch and stretched it to 2 pages. Thanks so much for joining us at Sketch N Scrap!

    Like

  3. angelaalpaca · May 28

    How cool! This is really cute! I like that you did a double page! Thanks for sharing with us at Sketch N Scrap!

    Like

  4. Lori S · May 31

    This is such a fun layout and you did a fantastic job turning it into a double page spread! Thanks so much for sharing with us at Sketch N Scrap!

    Like

  5. Tina · May 31

    What a fun layout 🙂 a wonderful take on the sketch 🙂 I feel the same way about photos and layouts 🙂 Thanks for playing along with us at Sketch N Scrap 🙂
    Tina-DT

    Like

Leave a Reply

