Hello Handsome…

What can I say?  My son LOVES to be pampered!  I took him to the salon for him to get a “big boy” haircut with an actual style to it.  Needless to say…he loved it…the whole experience!  So when I saw the May Jumpstart Sketch at The Scraproom

I knew I needed to give it a try.  Here is my take on the sketch…

To give myself and extra “push” I used the recipe challenge at Paper Girls Challenge Blog.

Image may contain: text

I really enjoyed searching for the extra elements to add to my layout.  It also forced me to get out my stamp and inks.  You can’t see it very well, but I sprayed brown ink on the background paper then used black in to stamp my designs.

Thanks for stopping by my blog!  Until next time…

 

Leave a Reply

