Lake Life

So I’m trying to do a better job of posting on my blog lately, so I thought I would share a layout I have been working on.  It’s not really typical for me as I have gotten away from Disney and school for a minute to get caught up on every day life!  Weird, huh?  🙂

A few years back we had the opportunity to catch up with some cousins and spend a family day at the lake.  It was so nice because our kids are close in age and this isn’t really typical of a lot of the cousins the in the family (our kids are sort of in the middle).  So it was nice to spend a relaxing day out on the lake and sharing a nice meal together.

I used primarily Paper House Production Lake Life on this, but have also been trying something new.  When I do a layout, I have been leaving out my scraps and trying to incorporate them onto other layouts to use them up so I don’t have a ton of extras.  My scrap pile is HUGE so I’m trying to actually use it up as I go along.  I can’t honestly say I have made much of a dent in the actual pile, but at least I’m not contributing to it as much!

So here is my layout…

it’s based on this Mood Board:

for a challenge at A Cherry on Top …my favorite scrappy hang out!  Thanks so much for stopping by!  If you’d like to see more of my work…please follow my blog!  I promise to get something posted at least every week!  And stay tuned…the 2 page sketch reveal for Stick It Down is just a little more than a week away!

 

Leave a Reply

