When your daughter has a 21st Birthday…

…you go to Gatlinburg to celebrate!!

I wanted to share this fun layout with you today on the blog.  It was done as part of a Holiday challenge at A Cherry On Top.  Now I know what you are thinking…this doesn’t look like a holiday, but the challenge was to include inspiration from a list of unique holidays from Margarita Day (probably my favorite holiday) to Hot Dog Day and Cheesecake Day!

My daughter and I went to Gatlinburg to celebrate her 21st birthday and let me just tell you, by the time we got to the restaurant, we had hit EVERY winery and distillery on the strip.  It was a blast and I would love to go back.  If you have never been to Dick’s Last Resort, the bartendars/waitstaff are intentionally mean to you…which is especially funny for a person celebrating their 21st birthday! (Note the hats we “earned”).  The food is good, too!

For this layout, I did a lot of stash diving…I went for some OLD Lily Bee paper and various embellishments I could pull from my stash (including some cute washi strips).  I print/cut the Dick’s sign and popped it up on pop dots.

Thanks for stopping by my blog!  Feel free to follow to keep updated on challenges, posts and just stuff.  I am planning to add some SVG files to share as well…so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

