Will Run for Chocolate

Hey all!  I’m back again with another layout to share!  This time, the layout is actually about ME.  Crazy, right?  Who scraps themselves anymore?  Well, I have been trying, but I have to be honest and say my BOM is the smallest album in the house.  But I am trying to get in FRONT of the camera more…so baby steps!

This layout was inspired by a challenge to use a quote about chocolate.  A couple years ago I ran the Cupid Chocolate Chase 5K in February and it was only 5 degrees out.  It was COLD…but apparently I can be bribed with chocolate and the thought of running with a good friend (also shown in the layout…Hi Chantell!!).

In the spirit of scrapping myself, I used a prompt at Challenge YOUself to use my handwriting.  The layout was getting a bit busy, so I layered over some space on one of the photos…I think I might do that again sometime because I like the effects.

I continue to stash dive as well.  The tree paper is Prima and the other papers are Fancy Pants.  I bought those cute little mugs at a convention a few years back…who knew I would put them on a running layout.  The quotes are also Teresa Collins.  I wanted to use them, but the tags were too much, so I cut them down.

I am also trying to figure out how to share cutting files.  I’m new to WordPress so bare with me!  I promise to get this figured out and will begin posting at least one new cut file each month…so follow along!

Thanks for stopping by!

 

4 comments

  1. Sharon Fritchman · July 26

    Hi Shannon! I absolutely adore your 2-page layout and wonderful title! (I think chocolate is the only way I would take part in a run these days! LOL!!!!) It is fun and fabulous. I love that you are in the front and center here, but also love the photos of the chocolate food and drinks! I can’t thank you enough for joining us this month at Challenge YOUrself! We are all very happy that you did!

    Like

  2. Rachel Lowe · July 30

    What a wonderful layout, and such a wonderful way to memory keep! Thank you for joining us at Challenge YOUrself.

    Like

  3. Åsa Johansson · August 1

    Such a lovely double! Love your design and those fun photots! Thanks for joining Challenge YOUrself! Hugs Åsa

    Like

  4. carmen · August 3

    Fantastic and fun doble page! I also love your handwriting over the photos! Might lift this! Thanks for playing aling with us at Challenge YOUrself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

