Stick It Down – August Double Page Sketch

Hey everyone!!  It’s time for the reveal of the double page sketch at Stick It Down Challenge blog!  Here is the amazing sketch…

This month I decided to get caught up on some of my pet pictures.  This is Annee, our sweet beagle.  My husband was sitting by her a few months ago and caught these cute candid shots that truly capture her personality.

On this layout, I tried a couple different techniques than I usually do.  I decided the main picture of Annee was just too cute, so I wanted to feature it in some way.  So I blew it up to an 8×10 and cut around it so that she really popped off the page.  I added dimensional adhesive to mount the photo higher than my other photos.

I also created a paw print mask with a punch.  Using some of my scrap paper, I punched a couple paw prints in them.  I was originally going to use the punched materials, but realized I could use the punched paper as a mask instead.  It worked like a charm!  You can use textural paints or just an ink pad.  Both work GREAT!!

Thanks for stopping by my blog today!  I hope you get a chance to play along with us this month!  Check out the awesome prize…

Make sure to follow my blog for more fun this month!

Leave a Reply

